Monster First Birthday Party

Monster First Birthday Party

Little (well, I guess not so little anymore!) Gavyn had his first birthday party over the weekend, and it was a blast! I had been planning and preparing for his party for months so it was so fun to see everything all come together! We chose a “little monster” theme for his party and it was SO much fun to plan it all. This was the first party I had planned that didn’t involve the color pink in some way, but I loved it!

I wanted to do a quick post with some pictures, but I will be linking up tutorials as I write them for how to do some of the DIY projects I completed for his party, so make sure you check back for those.

image

image

IMG_4817

IMG_4816

IMG_4815

image

image

image

image

IMG_4908

IMG_4904

image

IMG_4818

image

image

image

IMG_4855

IMG_4875

IMG_4833

IMG_4835

IMG_4830

IMG_4800

IMG_4917

IMG_4941

IMG_4949

As you can see, the birthday boy loved his cake most of all! 🙂 Happy Birthday, Gavyn!

Sources:

Birthday Onesie: Etsy

Monster Jellos: DIY

Monster Treat Bags: DIY

Monster High Chair Garland: DIY

Adopt-A-Monster Printables: Etsy

Adopt-A-Monster “Monsters: Amazon

Monster Sippy Cups: DIY

Monster Water Bottle Labels: DIY & Etsy

First Birthday Sign: Etsy (printed at Costco)

Happy Birthday Sign & Monster Cut-Outs: Hobby Lobby

Monster Utensil Holders: DIY

Monster Suckers: Amazon